Skip to main content

Curriculum and Pacing

The Texas Education Agency (TEA) provides curriculum standards statewide, which outline what students should know and be able to do in each course or grade, called the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS)

The Hudson ISD Year-at-a-Glance documents below, created by TEKS Resource System, provide a brief outline of the standards and a recommended teaching order for the grade level or course. Hudson ISD teachers may change the order based on their expertise and students’ needs. Questions about the curriculum in your child’s classroom would best be answered by the classroom teacher.

As you go through the HISD Year-at-a-Glance documents, you will find a system of letters and numbers that reference specific TEKS covered in a unit or subject. This system of letters and numbers corresponds with standards within the TEKS. Access the TEKS to learn more about these specific concepts and skills.

Additionally, these documents may designate specific standards as Readiness or Supporting standards. Readiness standards are the most important for students to know and be able to do in order to be successful in the course and progress to the next course or grade level. As a result, emphasis is placed on ensuring students understand these concepts with in-depth instruction. These standards and other, Supporting standards are all taught in the current grade or course. Some of the concepts and skills contained in the TEKS may also be emphasized in a subsequent grade or course.

District Curriculum Documents

**Science Scope and Sequence is currently postponed until the implementation of the 2024-2025 new TEKS.

Elementary Year-At-A-Glance Documents

Secondary Year-At-A-Glance Documents